Woodwinds

New Materials

Loading ...

Journals & Magazines
Organizations & Societies
The National Flute Association

International Clarinet Association

The International Double Reed Society
Information about double reed performance, pedagogy, and research.
Bibliographies
The flute book : a complete guide for students and performers / Nancy Toff

Flûte littérature : catalogue général des œuvres éditées et inédites par formations instrumentales : general catalog of published and unpublished works by instrumental category / Bernard Pierreuse

Flute repertoire catalogue : 10,000 titles / Frans Vester

Flute technique / by F.B. Chapman

General catalogue of flute music

A handbook of literature for the flute : compilation of graded method materials, solos, and ensemble music for flutes / by James J. Pellerite

The index of flute music including the index of baroque trio sonatas

Die Oboe und die ihr verwandten Instrumente : nebst biographischen Skizzen der bedeutendsten ihrer Meister : eine musikgeschichtliche Betrachtung / von Leo Bechler und Bernhardt Rohm

The index of oboe music including the index of baroque trio sonatas / compiled and edited by Wayne Wilkins.

Oboen-Bibliographie / Miroslav Hošek ; bearb. von Rudolf H. Führer

Clarinet solos de concours, 1897-1980 : an annotated bibliography / Harry R. Gee

Clarinet technique / by Frederick Thurston

Catalogue of books and literary material relating to the flute and other musical instruments

Concertos for clarinet ; Sonatas for clarinet and piano / annotated listings by Burnet C. Tuthill

Klarinetten Bibliographie / Eugen Brixel

Music for the clarinet

Repertory of the clarinet / compiled by Kalmen Opperman

A researcher's guide to the bassoon / Daniel G. Lipori

The bassoon and contrabassoon / [by] Lyndesay G. Langwill

Bassoon bibliography / Bodo Koenigsbeck

Bassoon technique / Archie Camden

A comprehensive survey of solo bassoon literature published after ca. 1929 with analyses of representative compositions / Donald Thomas Munsell

Fagott Bibliographie / Burchard Bulling

The index of bassoon music including the index of baroque trio sonatas / compiled and edited by Wayne Wilkins

An index of excerpts and an overview of published orchestral bassoon excerpt collections with a comparison of three collections / Tama I. Kott

Music for unaccompanied solo bassoon : an annotated bibliography / by Jon P. Beebe

Musique pour basson

The Paris Conservatoire and the contest solos for bassoon / Kristine Klopfenstein Fletcher

A researcher's guide to the bassoon / Daniel G. Lipori

Music for oboe, oboe d'amore, and English horn : a bibliography of materials at the Library of Congress / compiled by Virginia Snodgrass Gifford

The complete piccolo : a comprehensive guide to fingerings, repertoire and history / compiled and edited by Jan Gippo
Find Scores and Recordings by Subject
Online Resources
The Clarinet Quintet Reference Tool
A searchable online catalog of clarinet quintet repertoire.
Find Books by Call Number
If you would like to browse the stacks or the ROC for books about woodwinds, try the following call numbers:


Woodwind Instruments
ML931
History
MT339.5 Instruction and study


Flute

ML128.F7
Bibliographies
ML935 History, general works
ML936 Construction, maintenance, and repair
ML937 Music and playing

MT340-347 Techniques, instruction and study


Oboe

ML128.O2
Bibliographies
ML940 History, general works
ML941 Construction, maintenance, and repair
ML943 Music and playing

MT360-368 Techniques, instruction and study


Clarinet

ML128.C58
Bibliographies
ML945 History, general works
ML946 Construction, maintenance, and repair
ML948 Music and playing

MT380-388 Techniques, instruction and study


Bassoon

ML128.B26
Bibliographies
ML950 History, general works
ML951 Construction, maintenance, and repair
ML953 Music and playing

MT400-412 Techniques, instruction and study


Piccolo

MT357 Techniques, instruction and study


English Horn

MT376 Techniques, instruction and study
Find Scores by Call Number
If you would like to browse the stacks in the Library or the ROC for scores, try the following call number ranges:

For Solo Instrument

M60-64 Flute (including Alto, Bass, Contrabass)
M65-69 Oboe
M70-74 Clarinet (including Basset, Alto, Bass, Contrabass)
M75-79 Bassoon (including Contrabassoon)
M110.E5 English Horn
M110.P5 Piccolo

With Piano

M240-244 Flute
M245-247 Oboe
M248-252 Clarinet
M253-254 Bassoon
M270.E5 English Horn
M270.P45 Piccolo

Ensembles (with at least one wind instrument)

M288-289 Two wind instruments
M290-291 One wind and one string instrument
M296-297 One wind and one plucked instrument
M315-319 Two wind instruments and piano
M320-324 One wind, one string, and piano
M335-339 One wind, one plucked, and piano
M355-359 Wind trios
M357.2 Woodwind only trios
M360-364 Wind and string instrument trios
M375-379 Wind and plucked instrument trios
M380-384 Wind, string, and plucked instrument trios
M415-419 Piano and three wind instruments
M420-424 Piano and three wind and string instruments
M435-439 Piano and three wind and plucked instruments
M440-444 Piano and three wind, string, and plucked instruments
M455-459 Wind quartets
M457.2 Woodwind only quartets
M460-464 Wind and string instrument quartets
M475-479 Wind and plucked instrument quartets
M480-484 Wind, string, and plucked instrument quartets
M515-519 Four wind instruments and piano
M520-524 Four wind and string instruments and piano
M535-539 Four wind and plucked instruments and piano
M540-544 Four wind, string, and plucked instruments and piano
M555-559 Wind quintets
M557.2 Woodwind only quintets
M560-564 Wind and string instrument quintets
M575-579 Wind and plucked instrument quintets
M580-584 Wind, string, and plucked instrument quintets
M600-699 Sextets
M700-799 Septets
M800-899 Octets
M900-999 Nonets


With Orchestra

M1020 Flute
M1020.5 Cadenzas
M1021 Flute solos with piano
M1022 Oboe
M1022.5 Cadenzas
M1023 Oboe solos with piano
M1024 Clarinet
M1024.5 Cadenzas
M1025 Clarinet solos with piano
M1026 Bassoon
M1026.5 Cadenzas
M1027 Bassoon solos with piano
M1034.E5 English Horn
M1034.5.E5 Cadenzas
M1034.P5 Piccolo
1034.5.P5 Cadenzas
M1035.E5 English Horn solo with keyboard
M1035.P5 Piccolo solo with keyboard
Curtis Institute of Music Home | Intranet | Curtis Digital Showcase